Basketball – Varsity Men


2017-2018 Varsity Men’s Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Time
Fri. Nov. 10 Charlotte Learning Academy Home 7:00pm
Tues. Nov. 14 Neuse Christian Away 7:00pm
Fri. Nov. 17 Charlotte Christian Away 7:00pm
Tues. Nov. 21 Carmel Christian Away TBA
Fri. Nov. 24 Charlotte Hoops Challenge- South Meck Away 1:00pm
Tues. Nov. 28 Concord First Assembly Home 7:00pm
Fri. Dec. 1 Hickory Christian Home 7:00pm
Sat. Dec. 2 Southeastern National Hoops Classic Away TBA
Thurs. Dec. 7 Millennium Financial Classic Home 5:30pm
Fri. Dec. 8 Millennium Financial Classic Home 8:00pm
Sat. Dec. 9 Millennium Financial Classic Home 8:30pm
Tues. Dec. 12 Woodlawn Home 7:00pm
Fri. Dec. 15 Statesville Christian Home 7:00pm
Wed. Dec. 20 Queen City Classic- Burlington School Away 9:30 pm
Thurs. Dec. 21 Queen City Classic- TBA Away TBA
Wed. Dec. 27 Hoodie House of Hoops Away TBA
Thurs. Dec. 28 Hoodie House of Hoops Away TBA
Fri. Dec. 29 Hoodie House of Hoops Away TBA
Fri. Jan. 5 North Hills Home 7:00pm
Tues. Jan. 9 United Faith Away 7:00pm
Thurs. Jan. 11 Covenant Day Away 7:00pm
Fri. Jan. 12 University Christian Home 7:00pm
Tues. Jan. 16 Sugar Creek Charter Away 7:00pm
Thurs. Jan. 18 Statesville Christian Away 7:00pm
Fri. Jan. 19 Hickory Christian Away 7:00pm
Tues. Jan. 23 Woodlawn Away 7:00pm
Tues. Jan. 26 Cabarrus Charter Home 7:00pm
Tues. Jan. 30 North Hills Away 7:00pm
Fri. Feb. 2 United Faith Home 7:00pm
Tues. Feb. 6 University Christian Away 7:00pm
Tues. Feb. 13 1st Round NCISAA Playoffs TBA TBA
Thurs. Feb. 15 2nd Round NCISAA Playoffs TBA TBA
Sat. Feb. 17 3rd Round NCISAA Playoffs TBA TBA
Tues. Feb. 20  Quarter NCISAA Playoffs TBA TBA
Fri. Feb. 23 Semifinal NCISAA Playoffs Away TBA
Sat. Feb. 24 Finals NCISAA Playoffs Away TBA

2017-2018 Roster

Jersey Name Height Position Grade
1 Caleb Smith 6’0” G 12th
3 Marco Krebs 5’10” SG 10th
4 Xavier Richardson 5’11” SF 11th
5 Nasan Ayala 6’3” PG 12th
10 Vasileios Gkountopoulus 6’4” SG 11th
12 Tre’von Coleman 6’2” SF 12th
15 Adarius Erwin 5’10 SG 11th
20 Ngoye Bob Manuel 6’8” C 12th
23 Felix Gue Jr 6’9” PF 11th
24 Seth Smith 6’2” PG 10th
30 Jalen Gool 6’2″ PG 12th

Head Coach:           Marcus Dilligard

Assistant Coach:      Matthew Chapman

Assistant Coach:      Dale Riley

Assistant Coach:      Sidney McClettie

Team Manager(s):  Jordan Spencer, Christian Broughton

 

School Mascot:        Kings

School Colors:         Royal Blue & Gold